Sushi

*-_ \(^_^)/ _-*

Sushi are small, bite-sized Japanese treats. They’re tasty, but aren’t that big.

Inspired by Lua’s blog, I decided to write a list of the sushi in my life.

1. Waking up early and not being tired.
2. Getting a random text-message from someone you weren’t expecting, about an fun event that you didn’t know was going to happen.
3. Getting a link on someone else’s blog!!!
4. Sunset.
5. Getting an e-mail from a long-lost friend.
6. Being on the lake under the beating sun.
7. Stepping momentarily out of the picture at a too-many-people-to-process party.
8. Finishing reading a novel at 1 AM (City of Ember, cough, cough)
9. Finding out that you’re better off than you thought you were, and that you were being too hard on yourself!
10. When a friend-filled day lasts forever.

There’s my happy place for the day!

11 thoughts on “Sushi

    • Thanks milkfever! If we can appreciate the little things, not only will we have more happy-places, but logically speaking, we will be able to enjoy life more.

  1. I loved your ‘list of sushi’ 🙂
    Nothing can beat watching a sunset on a cloudless sky and getting an email from a friend you haven’t spoken in so long…
    Oh that reminds me, I have some emails to write 🙂

  2. 9. Finding out that you’re better off than you thought you were, and that you were being too hard on yourself!
    would you like to get a random text-message from me? hehe kidding
    I like no.9, of course I do like the others too.
    By the way; I never eat sushi, but I do shabu-shabu. Not sure whether I will try Sushi.

  3. Likewise… your life-bits of sushi are nice. Real sushi: I can only do that once every few years… and only with copious egging-on from good friends. Which makes eating real sushi, in a way, one of those sushi-moments in life.

    And now we come full circle.

Say Something Here

