The Website J. P. Cabit

Hey Yall.

www.jpcabit.com

Nuff said.

-j.p.

17 thoughts on “The Website J. P. Cabit

    • Thanks Lulu, it’s a huge step for me! That drawing is only one of about three that I have of my characters. It’s sort of special. (As in rare,) lol πŸ™‚ Danke!

      • Easier on his eyes? Is this WordPress theme awkward? (I’m not offended, just honestly asking about the theme. If it’s awkward I should probably change it.)

      • I meant that comment in terms of “jpcabit.com” as a web address versus “jpcabit.wordpress.com”. The former is simpler, easier to remember, more personal, and better branding. The latter suggests what it is: a free blog service. Nothing wrong with the latter (obviously I do it, too, right now), but it lacks the simplicity, personality, and brand of a pure dot-com address with no “free service” intermediary.

      • True, true…My web host said that I’m not set up for hosting a wordpress blog on my site, so I’d probably have to spend some extra $ on it. Which I’d rather not do.

        But then again, it would show my agents/editors that I mean business.

        Perhaps if a random bundle of cash flies into my face one day, I’ll get some blog-hosting for jpcabit.com. πŸ™‚

      • I see you changed up the theme here, anyway. I didn’t mean to imply there was anything wrong with the theme/appearance of the blog, but the new version does look fairly nice. So that’s cool.

        I guess you’re trying to make it look more like the appearance of your website, to help it not look so much like the visitor to your website has gone off the reservation when they click your blog link?

      • Do you like the new look? Yeah, I wanted to make it more “Cabitized,” just so it would match. The one thing I don’t like is how the comments appear, but I may be able to fix that with some tweaking…

Say Something Here

