Oh My! Where Have I Been?!

Oh dear, y’all! Where have I been?

My last post was on THRUSDAY!!! and since then, I’ve been rather absent. Forgive me!

Enough with the epic apologies.

I thought about making this week’s theme coffee. But I think that can wait. I have a different idea.

Writers like to break rules. So I’m breaking a rule this week. From now until Saturday, I am going to make posts on…

EPIC RANDOMNESS.

“What? Epic Randomness? You’re supposed to be concentrating on one theme a week!!!”

Well, I guess themelessness is sort of a theme. Or does it cancel itself out? Or is it one of those impossible paradoxes?

Let’s get started then!!!

Random Fact #1: My eyes used to be stone blue. Now they seem to be turning green. I don’t know what that’s all about. Wikipedia (Truth Online!!!) says that eye color does change sometimes. Maybe it’s because I was wearing a green shirt at the time I looked into the mirror and had my grand epiphany. Although I asked someone what color my eyes were and they said that they appeared to be greenish. Has this ever happened to any of you? Am I just psyching myself out, because I really like green eyes, and that’s the color of my MC’s eyes? Maybe I’m turning into my MC?!?!?!?!?! AAAAGGGHHH!!! THAT IS SO COOOOOL!!!!!

Well, that’s it for now folks. Seph is back. 🙂

Tomorrow: Story Tuesday. Banager’s Lights part two. Oh yes. 🙂

23 thoughts on “Oh My! Where Have I Been?!

  1. Your eyes can change color, but I don’t know if there’s a certain age when they aren’t supposed to do that. My older son had bright blue eyes until he was three, then somewhere between then and three and a half, we finally noticed that they weren’t blue anymore. Strange.

    Did you try putting on a blue shirt to see what happens? What about red? (Sorry…got carried away).

    As long as your MC isn’t some kind of crazed villain, taking on the characteristics would be kind of fun.

  2. It’s possible that your eyes were reflecting colors from elsewhere, but if not, that’s kind of awesome! Plain dark brown eyes here (and forever).

    Random’s a theme too? An anti-theme theme? hmm.

    • Yay, another award! 🙂

      How frequently do they switch? Perhaps it is just the lighting? I’m thinking that might be the issue with my glue (green/blue) eyes.

  3. my eyes like my mind are in a constant state of change. Blue, green, grey, gold, you name it. On occasions they’ve even been red.
    I like the way you’re going with this, Seph.
    Loving it.
    Keep it random
    Keep it weird.

  4. You are forgiven for being absent!:P
    Home sweet home, hehehe
    I like blue eyes,
    but mine is black, even though I am wearing green T-shirt, they don’t change:D unless I wore soft lenses, but they never win my attention
    Random Fact1
    no 2 then? sooner than later?

  5. Cool, bright blue pretty much all my life. It’s the distinguishing feature of which I’ve been most proud. I don’t consider myself a particularly handsome man, but my eyes (when it’s not allergy season) are something else. (When it is allergy season, they’re too bloodshot and bleary to be anything nice at all. Which comes around twice a year for a month or more at a time.)

  6. EPIC RANDOMNESS? Themelessness as a theme?! Haha love it Joseph- very original!
    And you turning into your MC? Very cool indeed, I wonder when I’ll be turning into Su? I’d love some red hair on my head 🙂
    Can’t wait for the Story Tuesday!

    • I think black hair turning red is a little harder to come by than blue eyes turning green. 🙂 And I’m not even sure if they’re turning green anyhow! lol

      I’d like to turn into Montague. That would be fun. Actually I think I already am Mont.

      Story Tuesday is coming up! (I wonder what the Ansi says…cause I sure don’t know…)

  7. I adore epic randomness. My Father’s eyes seem to change colour according to his mood (strange, yes?) they alter from an ocean blue to a more green blue. My eyes have been described as crystal blue…they haven’t changed colour on me (yet!).

    • Epic randomness is one of my specialties in life. I think what happens to your father may be what’s happening to me. Perhaps they’re not changing color, maybe I’m just noticing different colors.

  8. Pingback: They’re Green!…? | House of Happy

Say Something Here

