FanTAPstic!!!

I will admit, even though I love old stuff, and the digital world scares me, I’m somewhat of a Google ADDict. (I capitalize A-D-D for a reason, I’ll let you figure that one out…ooh look a butterfly!!!…do you know how to knit?) And sometimes, I end up finding some pretty cool stuff.

Well, I found something really cool. And I want to share it.

Why should I let you go off and Google your life away like I do mine? Would that be fair? I don’t think so. Instead, I’m going to give you all the BEST of the BEST, without the waste of life!!!

Here he is…


For those with short attention spans: The good stuff comes around 1:30, and it gets REALLY good around 3:20. & After the curtain falls, it’s just part of the movie, nothing special. That’s the basic run-down. Sheesh, what do you want, a synopsis and dance-step floor mat? 😀

Come on, isn’t it awesome? Doesn’t it make you want to take up tap dancing? It made me want to. I like dancing anyway, and I’m musical by nature…sounds like a perfect summer goal!!!

Other summer goals:

1. Learn Chinese

2. Write another novel

3. Possibly get published.

Thanks for bearing with me. I’m done now. 🙂

13 thoughts on “FanTAPstic!!!

  1. I’d take up tap dancing! lol. Seriously. I’ve been thinking about doing that, actually. Once I find a real job, heh.

    Yeah, that’s one of my summer goals, since I just graduated. Along with finishing up this first round of editing and joining a writer’s group.

    Learning Chinese sounds like fun! You’ll have to let us know how that goes. 🙂

    • You should take it up this summer! Real job or no. 🙂

      Chinese is going pretty ok so far. One of the things I’m excited about is that there are no verb conjugations. 😀 After attempting Russian, Spanish, German, Portuguese and a complicated Indian language called Tamil, that’s quite a nice change for me!!!

      Good luck with the writers’ group! I thought about that but I didn’t think that I’d get the attention that I wanted. I know that sounds selfish (and maybe it is) but it’s true, ha ha. 🙂

      • Wow! A real linguist, eh? I wish I had that talent, lol.

        Yeah, we’ll see about the writer’s group. I actually hadn’t considered this before, but if I can find a few good beta readers whom I can swap stories with, I may not even have to have an official group! (Or we could even start our own.)

      • Not exactly a linguist…I’m not even bilingual. Maybe uni-semi-lingual. 🙂

        Well, we have a nice little group going on here…You might find a good beta reader amongst our little circle! Who needs a real writing group when you’ve got a digital one!!! (And that last bit was not sarcastic, but it was tongue-in-cheek :D)

  2. You’re thinking about summer already?? ~shivers~ It’s still cold and wet over here.

    Oh I wish I could learn Chinese! I have no talent with languages, but you seem to have a knack for them. My goal to accomplish before summer? Finish the dratted novel LOL

    • Well, my school semester ended, so technically it was summer for me a few days ago, lol 😀 But, if it makes you feel any better, it’s chilly and wet here too. 😦 …

      You should try! You might surprise yourself. (If you can remember the words & inflections, it’s disgustingly easy…)

  3. Tap dancing is some of the most fun exercising I have ever had. Between Fred and Sammy Davis Jr., how can you not enjoy the classics? You’ve got some quite ambitious summer goals; I don’t know where I would find the time! What prompted you to learn Chinese of all languages?
    Sara

    • Hey Sara…

      You tapdance? How fun!!! It’s not that hard, is it? I think I have pretty good motor skills in my feet, so I should be ahead of the game…or so I would think… :s I’ve wanted to learn Chinese for a while, it’s just been a matter of getting on top of the game. 🙂

      All the best! Hope to see you around!

  4. WOW. That was awesome! Thanks for sharing.

    How did he do that cane trick? Simply astonishing. Why can’t they make movies like that these days?

    • lol — I actually watched it several times (big surprise), and notices that when he drops his cane, the camera either moves out of view of the cane, or the shot changes. That means that the crew has time (while out of sight) to wire it up for the stunt. Nifty, eh? 🙂

      I know. Seems these days, movies are all romance, violence and explosions. 😦

Say Something Here

