A Walk

Courtesy Alan Findlay

Let’s go for a walk.

Don’t forget your jacket

The wind is cold

And the night is colder

Wait for me!

Don’t leave without me

It’s so lonely

Being left in the house

Alone.

Are those frogs?

Or crickets?

I can’t tell these days.

I used to think they were crickets

Now I think they’re frogs.

Perhaps we won’t know

The things we can’t see

Until the sun comes out

And brings its crystal morning glow.

But by then,

The frogs will have gone

Back

To sleep.

6 thoughts on “A Walk

Say Something Here

