Nothing Interesting To Say

Do you ever have one of those days?

…One of those days when, as a writer, you want to blog something, want to give your faithful readers something to mull over? Or, you pull up a blank document and tell yourself how it’s an empty, white world with something wonderful waiting to happen?

Those days when your fingers itch and you just want to write something?

But you have NOTHING?

Well, readers, it’s one of those days. I’m sorry, but I have absolutely nothing to say. I can’t tell you about how I stood under a snowy gray sky today, heating up my car and feeling like I was in Moscow. And I certainly can’t tell you about how I had more trouble finding pants today and finally gave up (Ugh, Wal-Mart, can you have a skinny section? Don’t you have a plus section? Wouldn’t that make sense?!). Don’t think you’d be interested in how randomly important I felt getting my windshield wiper changed by the auto parts salesman?

Sigh. But alas, I have nothing to say, so I think I’ll write a poem about it.

I have nothing.
Absolutely.
Absoluetly, nothing in the least.

I’ve got nothing.
Nothing, nothing.
It’s a literary empty, foodless feast.

So readers, be assured that when you have nothing to say, don’t even bother to write a blog post about it.

Take my example and just don’t even bother. 😉

8 thoughts on “Nothing Interesting To Say

  1. I was going to leave a comment, but I find that I have nothing to say. Guess I won’t bother typing anything, then; save myself thirty seconds I’d never get back.

Say Something Here

